Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-05-26 - 7:59 a.m.
ramblings

Blah de blah de blah.

Wha wah wah wah wah.

really. It all feels like that's what I have to say. It's all Charlie Brown's teacher.

Had a job interview on Tuesday. Phoner with a station in Tampa. BRU-TAL. Phoner with SIX people on their end. Yikes. But I did the best I could, asked them a few good questions, and the experience was a good thing.

I don't even know what to wish for. I mean, I am SO OVER midwest winters. Living right by the Gulf? Heaven. Hea-ven. The salary might even be do-able, with some negotiation. But only if Husband finds a job. (natch)

Then I think about it and the prospect of moving seems too overwhelming. I mean, we do have lives here. Such as they are. I've got doctors I like and a hair person I like, and....ROUTINE. We have a cute AFFORDABLE house in a nice neighborhood. Tonight was like a Smuckers commercial. We went for a walk in the park, and ran into a former coworker of Husband�s. Stopped and chatted. Walked home and exchanged pleasantries with people on the street. Went to the local (and I DO mean local�3 minutes away) microbrewery for a burger for dinner. It was banal and boring and kind of nice. Do I have it in me to start over again? Or do I just want to stay because it�s the path of least resistance?

Whatever, it�s not so much in my hands any more.

Speaking of my hands, I went Monday after work for a mani and pedi. The only time I�ve had those done is for my wedding. This was nice, but I�m still not sure I like the idea of some woman scraping the dead skin off my feet. I mean, sheesh, there are some things we should take care of ourselves, right? But I must admit, my toesies and fingers look great, much nicer than I can do on my own. I was kind of amusing, I�m sure, because I am no good at the girly stuff. I�m sure the nail techs were making fun of me in Korean�.the woman who did my nails actually yelled at me after I thought I was done under the dryer too soon. �NO! THREE MORE TIME!� Um. OK. So I think I may do this more regularly. Toying with the idea of getting gel tips. I just don�t have pretty hands�.I have sturdy hands, mom hands, oh, face it, peasant hands. So I�m afraid fake nails would just look ridiculous. But a girl likes to be pretty. Especially when everything said girl puts on makes her feel like a sausage.
toes.

hand.

Oooookaaay. I just spent WAYYYY too much time on fingernails, didn�t I?

Shrinkage in the morning. And Must. Go. To. Gym. I�m just so exhausted. And feel like I am getting fatter by the moment. And feeling like I am so fat that going to the gym at all is completely pointless.


2 comments so far
LA - 2005-05-26 11:06:51
Nice color! I'm a big fan of pink polish. Mid-western winters may suck, but Fla sucks harder. Just my take. I don't like humidity. I don't like living without seasons. I don't like giant bugs. I don't like white cars. Oy, I could go on for pages. I'm frightened by NY's extradition law that makes it mandatory to move to Boca when you turn 70. I will flee before then and buy a shack in Maine. 8 months of sweater weather and real trees. That's the place for me! hee hee hee. Love, your friend ~the polar bear.
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2005-05-26 20:28:14
Nice mani/pedi. I didn't know you were looking for another job. Good luck with the search! I hope it works out for you :D
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here