Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-05-29 - 4:18 p.m.
Holiday Weekend

Not much going on around here this holiday weekend. Husband and I went north to an outlet mall yesterday...his idea. Didn't spend too much, and what we did buy was a good deal. The mall is up in lake country, so I made Husband drive us by where we used to take our summer vacations. same cottage, and it has a for rent sign...same people own it. So there's a vacation idea.

Today, not much going on. Just futzing around. Feeling blue as usual.

Gotta get the eating thing under control. I go from eating occasion to eating occasion. When can I eat next, and what can it be? It's like the only time I'm soothed or calm or....I don't know what, I'm eating. I can actually feel something "click" in my brain when I eat. It's like the hum stops. What the hell is wrong with me? I'm feeing pretty futile about food and eating and exercise. I mean, I weigh a million pounds, why bother?

Dunno what the plans are for tomorrow. Might work on house stuff.

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-05-29 17:45:04
*Hugs* I understand about the eating - been there, done that. Not to preach the gospel of Atkins but it did help me kick that habit... I hope you find something workable for you, too.
-------------------------------
LA - 2005-05-29 23:10:13
That click is soooo seductive, isn't it? A Milky Way and a can of Pringles will get me going harder than a gorgeous young thing begging me to run away with him. I don't know when or how my unhappiness over my weight started out-shouting the need to get my click. Wish I did, I'd be able to share what did it for me. And find it again when I've fallen off the wagon and back into the trough. Sigh...so we struggle on. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here