Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-10-14 - 9:00 p.m.
I need a time out

Sigh.


Just.


Sigh.


The ennui is devouring me. What is WRONG with me? Jesus. I'm taking my meds, I'm in therapy for chrissakes, I am DOING EVERYTHING RIGHT.

So why does it all feel so terribly wrong. I'm just permanently out of sorts.

TWICE this week, I've had tantrums when I got home from work. Today there was actual Throwing of Inanimate Objects. Dented a can of ravioli and a can of broth.

What set me off?

Our freezer tends to get a bit like Fibber McGee's closet. It's small, like the fridge, and when it reaches a state of maximum stuffage, the avalanche begins.

I went to the store after work to get some ground turkey so I could make meatloaf. The stupid store didn't have ground turkey breast, only regular ground turkey. Well. That's got as much fat as hamburger. So I harumphed home, planning to thaw some turkey. The avalanche of frozen goods started, I had this rush of ...well....rage. Rage and feeling all put upon, and I started throwing. Cleared out the freezer in one fell swoop, put it all in a trash bag and took it to the curb.

So. There. Then I decided fuck the meatloaf, I'm opening my chef boy ar dee. Good thing, too, since I dented the can during my tantrum.

What the??!? It's weird and irrational.

OH yeah, and fund drive starts tomorrow. THIS should be fun.

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-10-14 22:47:22
Oh, sweetie, welcome to peri-menopause. Get you some Estroven. It's an herbal supplement. Doesn't cure, but it sure as shit helps. Up your green leafy intake. Choke down some tofu once a week. Do you have a backyard shed or a garden wall you can hurl things at? If so, shop some garage sales and buy ugly tchotkes. Lots of them. When the crazy mads hit go out and wham some fake Hummels and dime store vases until you feel calmer. Sounds stupid, I know. But you cannot stop these rages, all you can do is try and blow them out somehow without doing a damage to loved ones and/or career. There's NOTHING wrong with you except your hormones are out of whack and your body is pissed as hell about it. Truly. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here