Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-10-11 - 6:18 p.m.
I love him, but....

OK. Anyone who reads these pages knows I ADORE my husband. He treats me wonderfully, even when I am not easy to love. He would do anything for me.

However.

There are a few things that are making me nuts. Any they are really stupid. I know that. So here is a good place for them.

WHAT are you DOING in that bathroom?! We have one. He's in there a half hour at a time. He claims he is not unwell. I guess he just lives up to that stereotype of men who love their thrones....

The paper towels. It seems like every time I settle in to do some work in the kitchen, there are like three paper towels left on the roll. Whaaa?

Wiping. I LOVE when you cook. I hate that you don't think to wipe counters and stoves. Yick. You'll get on your hands and knees to wipe spots off the floor, but you don't see the grease on the stove?

The groceries.....I am SO glad I don't have to go to the grocery. But there are certain staples you need to make sure we have before EVERY trip, so I can make actual meals. Check for onions, chicken broth, beans, garlic, salsa, various veggies. You can't just bring me chicken breasts and expect me to whip something up.

There's more, but I think I will stop now.

I'm a bitch, I know. I'm cranky and hungry and being a big whiny baby. But I don't want to yell at him for no good reason.....

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-10-11 20:08:18
First, thanks! Such great compliments are NOT going to help me get over my big headedness. I do appreciate what you said though. Second, You are not being unfair or unkind. That kind of brainless man behavior makes all of us nutty. It's not a love thing, it's a two people trying to share a space thing. I have to confess, I'm worse than any guy when it comes to bathroom sitting. It's the only private reading time I have! ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here