Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-16 - 6:05 p.m.
Shush!

So maybe those who have been coupled for a long time can help me out with this one....do ya ever just....wanna....tell your SO to shut up?

Mind you, I feel terribly guilty expressing anything negative toward Husband, because he IS a gem. He treats me like a queen, and I can't imagine my life without him.

That said...we had another visit with the financial advisor today, and I just get SO pissed at him when we deal with this stuff. She had sent us an updated net worth breakdown, that we were to put in our plan book. Time to go...we can't find it. Correction. HUSBAND can't find it. I looked here, and I looked there, and he looked here, and he looked there, and he was ALSO looking for something else (which he couldn't find) that she needed to complete the plan. At one point I finally said "you know, if I am going to end up being in charge of all this stuff, then let me BE in charge of this stuff. I'll pay the bills, I'll keep track of things. But I turn stuff over to you, and then when we can't find what we need, it becomes my problem." He's got squirrel piles all over the place...He's got records going back 20 years, but he can't find the stupid life insurance statement the planner has been asking for for three months. Grrrrr. Then he whined about how he didn't want this follow up meeting right now anyway, he wanted to wait until the house closed, blah blah blah. I finally told him "if you didn't want the meeting, then you should have TOLD HER that YOU didn't want the meeting until later." Another example of how one of the things I love the most about him...his general kindness and consideration for others.....MAKES ME NUTS.

So we had the meeting (which we were late for), and headed home...and this was one of those instances where every time he spoke, I just wanted him to shut up. It's weird. But sometimes I get that way. He has a tendency in conversation to not get to the point, or to wander all over hell's half acre, and I just wasn't in the mood.

But I s'pose there are times when he wants me to shut up, but he would never actually SAY that.

After he headed back to work, I ate some sushi (I think part of my grumpiness was due to low blood sugar...lunch was early today, and long gone by that point), then hopped on the bike. Over the weekend, I bought a little bike computer thingy at Target...speedo/odo/etc. Well. I was UNDERestimating distances, AND speed, yes I was. I did 8.7 miles, then headed home to prepare dinner. We WERE going to grill chicked breasts, but instead of regular chicken breasts, he got these weird paper thin chicken breast things. So I'm marinating those, and will cook 'em, slice 'em, and we'll have a big salad.

Exercise done today: 52 minutes and 8.7 miles on the bike

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-06-16 20:47:56
You KNEW I couldn't resist that one, didn't you? It comes down to this: It is impossible for two people actively involved as a couple to get along with each other all the time. It's simply imposs. Has nothing to do with how much love there is, or how good (or bad) things are with the relationship, nada. We are human beings, flawed human beings and as such we drive each other bonkers. Some lucky ones like you, only sometimes. Other couples aren't as fortunate and drive each other bonkers 24/7. Mike and I go through phases. Our irritation with the other waxes and wanes. It's done so for 22 years and there's no end in sight. We've learned to cope with it. I'll admit that I get chapped with Mike far more often than he does with me, but he's mellow and I'm the Queen of the Mood Swings so it's to be expected. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here