Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-17 - 5:36 p.m.
Hi Mom! Please go away!

Oh. My.

I think my mother found this journal site.

If she did, it was totally innocent, and the stats don't show a huge number of page views, so if she DID, she did the honorable thing and moseyed along.

But. EEEuw. Yikes. It's like being 12.

Actually, I would expect my mom to read along, realize "EEP! This is MY Colz's diary!" and not read any more. My family has a high sense of "none of your business", and she is most honorable. I have had more than one person question why on EARTH I would give my parents a key to my house. My answer? Because I know they won't use it. I know some people's parents would be snooping around, "stopping by" whenever, etc, etc. Not in my family.

So. I'm torn as to whether I should inquire if she accidentally stumbled upon something "interesting" when she was google-ing, or if I should lock/password protect the journal, or just say....forget it. I mean, I figure, if someone stumbles upon something that's none of their business, like a journal, well, if they see stuff that makes them uncomfortable, I guess that's too bad, since they weren't supposed to be there in the first place, yanno.

That said....if you know me in real life, please go somewhere else. Any of the fine folks on my buddy list would make a great read. Thanks.

Not as annoyed with Husband as yesterday. Bless his heart...he knows when I'm annoyed, and he HATES when he annoys me...he gets all apologetic. And the thing is...a lot of the time, it's NOT him. It's just me being bitchy.

Have a conference in Phoenix this fall...our industry conferences are at NICE places, which is cool. I persuaded Husband to come with me, which is even cooler. Sure, I'll be in business workshops all day, but the conference is at an actual resort, so it's not like he'll be stuck in the room watching CNN all day. It'll be fun. Funish.

Exercise done today: Weight circuit

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here