Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-15 - 4:45 p.m.
Here comes the sun

Finally! There's a strange yellow light outside...rumor has it that it is called SUN. And it's not even opressively hot. Yet.

We did the Y thing today...and lemme tell ya, EVERY SINGLE rep was a struggle. I didn't slack off, I did ok, but dayum...from the first rep to the last, it was a real matter of forcing myself to do it. And I guess I'm proud of that. I'm also proud that I did something physical every day last week except Thursday, and spent a total of 290 minutes exercising. Not bad. Especially for me. I'm kinda bummed...after next week, yoga is taking a break for a month...since I didn't take the Tuesday evening class, I will be SOL for four weeks. I think I MIGHT take twice a week next time around....couldn't hurt.

Stopped over at my parents' after the Y for a Father's Day visit. While I was there, I picked up my wedding gown from my mom, who had it safely folded up in a white cotton duvet cover. It needs to be cleaned, but aside from a little makeup on the shoulder (from the hugs, I'm sure), and a dirty hem, it's in terrific shape. (sniff) And it still fits...WITHOUT the amazing suit of armor underwear. Of course I had to try it on! So I need to get it cleaned, and I'll probably store it in the cedar chest, or I'll buy one of those Rubbermaid containers for it. I'm kind of "eh" on the whole dress "preservation" thing. As my mom said..."it's like they put it in a casket". I want to be able to take it out and look at it, or try it on for our anniversary, or whatever. It's not like I'm going to have a daughter who wants to wear it...how many daughters REALLY wear their mom's dress, anyway? Also in the pile of wedding stuff were the dried remnants of the bouquet...I may trundle that down to City Glass and see if they can make me a shadow box. Beats carrying around a plastic bag for the next however many years.

In a little bit of a Sunday Funk. I've hated Sundays ever since I was a kid. And I'm not fond of them now....even though work is under control (knock wood) and I'm all prozac'd up, I still dread Sunday nights. I still want to take the summer off...just have days to lie around....to putter in the garden or go to the mall....or just...whatever. It still feels like prison every day....ESPECIALLY when it's a nice day, and I'm off to spend it sitting on my ass in an over air conditioned office.

But god, I loves me my prozac.....

Exercise done today: Weight circuit

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here