Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-04-26 - 12:20 a.m.
MMMM. Beer.

OK, I'm not sure, but I think when your husband says "honey, did you take your Prozac this week?" it means your little "I think I'm better" experiment is showing a negative result....

My poor husband. He's got this wife with poor anger management skills. Today was just a suckariffic day at the office. I came in and had to deal with some fairly important programming stuff right off the bat. And things just kept....increasing. More and more and more, until I felt like I would never get done. I was so near tears so many times today, it's not even funny.

Got home, had chinese food, and we BOTH fell asleep on the couch. Woke up in time to go downtown to pick up the crap from the wine tasting, as I had been ordered to do. Picked up crap, delivered it back to the station, and came home. Where I drank my second beer in two nights. Now, this means, in the past two nights, I have consumed more alcohol than I have the entire time Husband has known me. I'm a non drinker, really. But the beer is calling me of late. So I guess I'll have to stay on top of that one. But...after I get back on the Prozac, I won't touch it, because I'm afraid of making myself psychotic or frying my liver or something....

Big plans for tomorrow include Girly Lunch with J, then, of course, work.

And all this weekend, I'm sending vibes to my friend and internet twin Vox, who is getting married on Saturday. I wish her and HER Beloved nothing but the best, and hope her wedding day goes as smoothly as mine did.

'night.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here