Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-04-23 - 5:14 p.m.
Reindeer games

Oh isn't THIS rich.

Our stations have an annual wine tasting. This year's is this Friday. It's the usual dog and pony show, full of schmoozing and socializing and damn hard work. Like all station events, I hate it. But I go.

Except this year. I approached boss and said "You know, Fridays are really hard for me to get out of here early. And I have to work this weekend and next because D is gone. Can I just not come to the wine tasting?"

Boss said "sure. We should have enough help, and the fact that you'll be here doing station work is a good reason to not be there"

So before staff meething this morning, Ass GM comes up to me and as much as ORDERS me to help with the schlepping of the auction items afterward. I told her I wasn't going to the wine tasting. I told her I was working the weekends with D gone, and it wasn't like I was slacking. She basically said "too bad, so sad", and told me to do it.

THEN, at the subsequent meeting, half a dozen people said they'd help with the schlepping. Like they're gonna miss me.

I don't know WTF this was all about. Really. And the more I think about it, the madder I get, because I think it was some kind of freaky control issue. "See? I can TOO tell you what to do".

Bitch.

I try not to hate. I rilly rilly rilly try not to hate. Because hate is a waste. It's a waste of emotion and energy. The object d'hate isn't affected by all the negative energy. They just continue on their merry way, while the person doing the hating just seethes and poisons their own self.

But her, I think I hate. She is just conniving and untrustworthy. She plays little games and manipulates people for fun and amusement.

And the worst part. The VERY WORST part is that our boss has NO CLUE. When confronted with her evildoings, he looks puzzled and explains it away.

I think I may have screwed up when I told him tonight that I wanted him to know that after HE told me I was excused, I was ORDERED to participate. I'm sure it will get back to the Ass GM.

But what a bullshit little game for her to play.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here