Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2006-05-23 - 12:48 p.m.
MEME


Ten years ago, it was 1996. Take this survey, post the results, and see how many things have changed since then.

1) How old were you?
THEN: 28

NOW: 38

2) Where did you go to school?
THEN: Working. At Ohio State
NOW: Working. Not at Ohio State

3) Where did you work?
THEN: WOSU, Ohio State University

NOW: Public Radio in my hometown.

4) Where did you live?
THEN: townhouse apartment in Columbus.

NOW: My own house in a great old neighborhood.

5) How was your hairstyle?
THEN: Longer and non descript.
NOW: shortish and spikey

6) Did you wear braces?
THEN: No
NOW: No

7) Did you wear contacts?
THEN: no
NOW: no

8) Did you wear glasses?
THEN: yes
NOW: yes

9) Who was your best friend?
THEN: Anne or Ron
NOW: Husband

10) Which of your pets were still alive?
THEN: Haydn and Mozart
NOW: Haydn, Claude and Millie

11) Who was your boyfriend/girlfriend?
THEN: Didn't have one

NOW: Husband. The best.

12) Who was your celebrity crush?
THEN: no idea. wasn't really into celebrities.

NOW: George Clooney and Tom Jones are ok by me.

13) Who was your regular-person crush?
THEN: Guy I worked with
NOW: Husband.

14) How many piercing did you have?
THEN: two per ear
NOW: one per ear (the other closed up)

15) How many tattoos did you have?
THEN: none
NOW: none

16) What was your favorite band/singer?
THEN: Manhattan Transfer
NOW: TJ

17) Had you smoked cigarettes?
THEN: yes
NOW: yes
18) Had you gotten drunk?
THEN: yes
NOW: Yes

19) Had you DRIVEN?
THEN: Yes
NOW: Yes

20) If so which car?
THEN: Saturn four door
NOW: Subaru

21) Looking back, are you where you thought you would be in 2006?

I had no idea. But things are turning out well.

2 comments so far
Zon - 2006-05-23 14:49:06
Ah, lovie, this depressed me. The only question that would be different now is where I work. I'm even living within a mile of where I was 10 years ago. To read it, you'd think I hadn't done anything in ten whole years! Sigh. I am quite boring.
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2006-05-23 13:51:45
Interesting list - you're ten years younger than I am and definitely have your life together much more. Hopefully I can catch up in the next few years, anyway.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here