Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2006-05-21 - 7:58 p.m.
A little physical labor

So I was a lot tantrummy yesterday. It happens. Later in the day we went to an open house for a co-worker (also our real estate agent) in celebration of the big 4-0. The off to Fresh Market, where we spent lots of money. It's a good thing I don't do the grocery shopping, or go with Husband when he does. Because apparently I am five in the grocery.

Today was most productive. And I am TIRED.

The porch looked like this when we started:

I primed the posts, and got ready to paint them and the shutters. Well, the shutters are plastic and they cracked and were cheapy looking. So we decided Husband would just go buy new ones. I started to paint the posts, and discovered the color was WRONG. No, they mixed exactly what I told them to, but it looked bad. Too gray. Too close to what the floor would look like. So I plopped my do rag and primer covered self into Husband's car so we could choose a new color. In the end, Husband chose the color...kind of a Christmas tree green. I think it works well. Here's what it looked like when we quit for the day:

And the new shutters:

So...I think I may try to get the second coat after work one day this week. If you look at the end of the day pic, you can see the fake pillar we're going to use to cover the damage done when they put up the enclosure wall.

Back to the grind tomorrow. Can't wait. ha.

3 comments so far
radiogurl - 2006-05-22 00:29:19
Looking good!!!
-------------------------------
LA - 2006-05-22 09:04:00
Very nice!!!! (My place is green trimmed too so I'm biased.) ~LA
-------------------------------
zen - 2006-05-23 08:15:44
looks great! i can't believe how updated and bright the place looks with the new porch! love it!...~zen
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here