Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2006-05-19 - 8:22 a.m.
Whiskey. Tango. Foxtrot.

Big convo with the Diva yesterday. Started out with the two of us snarkily bonding over how SOME people get birthday cakes and singing, and SOME people don't.

Turned into "DQ and I almost turned in our keys when we found out about your promotion".

Yeah. Good times.

Ohhh, yesterday was a baaaadddd day. Bad. Anytime you're talking to your boss and crying, it's a bad day.

Lessee. Diva seems to think she's BEEN all but a PD for all these years, and SHE should have the job. DQ thinks it's about the money, and that the "new job" (it's not a new job as much as a realignment and change in title. It's mostly what I already do, with the proper job title) should have been posted so everyone could apply.

Huh. I don't think she thinks that way concerning the OTHER two people on staff who were realigned, given more duties, and given new titles. Just me.

Oh. And Diva also made a remark that was easily THE MOST INSULTING THING EVER SAID TO ME. "Kind of funny that you went away with him to a conference and came back with a promotion".

Yeah.

Oh Yeah.

What's pissing me off here is that never is there any acknowledgement that I'm good at my job and BELONG in the new position. They're acting like the boss went to the homeless shelter and picked someone at random.

AND NEITHER ONE OF THEM COULD DO MY CURRENT OR FUTURE JOB. ESPECIALLY not the Diva.

I'm so hurt. I'm so pissed. I want to quit. I really do. I don't want to work with people who have no respect for me. I mean...NONE. To a disgusting degree. Oh, I expected this from Diva. I did. But DQ? Not so much. She's always about "the sisterhood" and "girlpower" and supporting each other. I call bullshit. I'm so disappointed in her I can't even grasp it. I have NEVER, EVER been anything less than professionally supportive of her. Done NOTHING but praise her abilities and performance and accomplishements. And THIS is how it's reciprocated? "Good thing you're not over me in the org chart, or I'd quit".

So I did talk to the boss.....and the crying just happened....it's how I'm wired. I hate it, but whatever. He's going to talk to the consultant about advice for handling this sitch, which I think is a good idea....confronting it might not put out the fire, and might actually ad gasoline. He and I are supposed to meet later this morning to flesh out more stuff with the job.

You know, I always knew I wasn't the sorority president, or even a member of the house, but I always assumed that people respected my work and my ability to do my job. Finding out that's not so is devastating. It's like that one thing I could hold on to as making me valuable to other people...nope...not that either. Sheesh.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here