Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-12-21 - 9:38 p.m.
Tag, I'm it!

So yeah, the always faboo LA has tagged me for a five things meme.

Hm. I'm just not that interesting. (as evidenced by my poor stats!)

Thing 1: My grandmother came to this country on the ship the Carpathia in the summer of 1914. The record is here .

Thing 2. I'm a Nancy Drew fiend. Oh yes. Have 50 some books from my kidhood, and I am NOT going to get rid of them. Sometimes I re read them. My sister got me a book about the authors of the ND books for Christmas this year.

Thing 3. I took four years of Latin in high school and two semesters in college. There were two of us in the college class, and the professor had narcolepsy. Seriously.

Thing 4. I was an all star softball player in my middle school years.

Thing 5. I once lived in Garden City Kansas, right next to the "In Cold Blood" town. I did a radio interview with the man who prosecuted the killers.

There. Very boring. But me.

Tag. Hm. Don't think I have five.

How about radiogurl

lorster

and
Belle

I got no one else.....

2 comments so far
LA - 2005-12-21 23:02:19
Amo, amos, amot. The ONLY fricken thing I remember from Latin and I'm not even sure if I've spelled it right. But I do, I love you. ~LA
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2005-12-22 00:02:28
Thanks - I'll take the meme. :) And I don't think you're boring. Me, however - I'm about as exciting as a stick, lol.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here