Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-11-19 - 12:33 p.m.
paralyzed

Weird. Feeling a little panic-y. Overwhelmed, perhaps?

Husband is gone for the day, at a football game. Won't be home until late. I have no plans. Free as a bird.

A completely unmotivated bird.

The sun is shining, there are errands to be run, chores to be done. Clothes to be laundered, floors to be swept. I mean, seriously....there is so much to be done here I shouldn't ever rest.

And yet. While I slept in, I am exhausted. Didn't manage a shower, but did manage getting dressed. I just think about all that could get done if I only had the gumption, and then I get overwhelmed. Because there IS so much.

It's too sunny out for me to feel this glum.....

1 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-11-19 23:29:31
It HAS been one of those days, hasn't it? I actually worked my butt off today and it seems like nothing got done :(
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here