Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-09-12 - 5:22 p.m.
Ahhhhh

What a spectacular long weekend! As good as a vacation.

Friday, I painted the small bedroom. Got most of the trim done. Then a massage. Saturday, I finished the room. It's ready for Husband to do the ceiling (yes, I know we should have done that first....whatever), and we need to pretty up the floor. (original wood) Room looks goooood.

Sunday was family BBQ out of town. Fun as always.

And today, I got to live the life I REALLY want to live Took a yoga class, did some recreational shopping, went to Fresh Market and picked up some yummies for dinner.

Here's my cool yoga story: When our Y closed its gym, my biggest bummer was the loss of my yoga instructor. She turned up at the new gym, but my schedule is such that I can't take her classes....the yoga classes she sometimes teaches are from 11:30 to 1....kinda hard when you have a day job. Today I went in, and discovered that this was the first class she was teaching in AGES. Made my day, it did. Good class. Goooood. I did ok. Still hate that damn crocodile pose. I did really ok, actually, considering how long it's been since I worked out at all, let alone did 90 min of yoga.

So it was a productive and restful four days. Oh, the dining room table is still a dumping ground, and the living room needs a vacuum, and there's always laundry to be done, but DANG. I feel like I've had a few days of being in charge of my life, as opposed to vice versa.

Now I am watching a supercheeseball movie with Elizabeth Montgomery and 0J S!mps0n.

C'mon lotto!

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-09-13 00:13:15
*Hugs* Glad you had a good day. The yoga instructor must be a gem!
-------------------------------
Kim - 2005-09-13 16:27:41
Ah - yoga and massage.....tempting.....
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here