Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-07-13 - 10:01 p.m.
Hump Day

South Beach. Day three.

I will not die. I will not die.

Better than day 2, actually. Couldn't finish my kick ass chili lunch. Still feel a little woozy.

Got hair done today...color and cut. LOVE IT. My stylist is so great...too bad I am styling challenged and look like a dork when I have to do it myself.

We leave in A WEEK for NY. Reunion with family, most of whom I've not met at all, or haven't seen since I was itty bitty. It'll be fun...nice area of Long Island, we have at least one beach activity slated. A little nervous, though. And NOT looking forward to the long ass drive. Or getting thru the NYC area to get where we are going. But it'll all be good.

Dug out the atlas this evening to check out routes. We're going to try to make it most of the way through PA on the first day, so our second day is a short drive and we can hit the hotel in NY before too much of the day is gone. Made a reservation for thurs. night in PA.

I'm not a good passenger.....I think I will take my crocheting and work on that, because I have trouble concentrating to read in the car. So by the time it's all over, Husband may never want to go anywhere with me again! Though we usually do ok on our marathon drive back from NC each summer, and that's about 10 hours.

Rained here...FINALLY. What we need is about two days of slow and steady rain, but it doesn't look like we'll get it. I know how sad my tomato patch looks, so I know the farmers need the rain.

1 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-07-14 19:20:38
Hey the road trip sounds like fun, crochet or not ;) Hope you enjoy yourselves!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here