Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-07-15 - 1:49 p.m.
Ahhhhhh

Day Five.

Easier than days one and two, lemme tell ya.

Except I have had some serious "stomach issues" twice this week. I think the IBS may be coming back, after remission for a couple of years. Just in time for vacation!

Stood on scale, even though I shouldn't, and it's moving in the right direction. Good thing. I'm thinking perhaps for a goal I will forget about weight and concentrate on healthy bloodwork.

Remember a few weeks ago when I talked about Husband and me being able to find our way out of Debtville? Well, the money is in our account now. Not as much as originally thought, but a lot. Enough. Enough that we can wipe out the vast majority and enable us to handle the rest. When he told me it was in the bank, I logged on and just stared. It was like a huge weight lifted off me. It was a huge sigh. Tonight we sit down and pay stuff. And B of A can BITE ME.

Work is going ok, in this pre-vacation week. Our traffic manager is going to be gone next week, so she has logs done, which means I can work ahead. So now I'm done up through next thursday. If I get hit by a bus, no one will notice for a week....

3 comments so far
LA - 2005-07-15 15:56:57
I'd notice if you'd been hit by a bus! Congrats on the $$$$!!!! Go forth and pay off. I swear, being out of debt is more fun than being a non-neurotic size 4 with a hunky husband. Seriously, no debt is life altering. Yay for you guys! YAY! ~LA
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2005-07-16 11:53:14
Heee - I know what you mean, but you know you can't REALLY rest on your laurels. I got a call AFTER WORK yesterday telling me I need to schedule in 10 new sponsorships a day starting tomorrow. So I have to go back and add them in *sigh* Oh joy...
-------------------------------
Kim - 2005-07-18 10:30:28
B of A sucks. Congrats for getting out of most of your debt!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here