Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-07-07 - 9:54 p.m.
Not cheery

Had shrinkage.

Cried.

Cried.

Cried some more.

Have no idea why. "what are the tears for?" the shrink asked.

"I dunno. sniff."

I just feel dead inside. What the hell? I'm medicated. I'm in therapy. It's the middle of the dang summer, sunny skies and all.

I'm so tired of working at this. I'm tired of the endless focus on ME ME ME and my behavior and my thought patterns and.....ARGH. And yes, I know that after what happened today in London, my whining is very, very, shallow.

Dragged my butt to the gym after work. Half hour on the elliptical. yay me!

Husband was making dinner when I got home....I'd left him a Rachael Ray recipe. Bless his little heart, he was all freaked out. But it turned out ok, except that instead of half a TEASPOON of cayenne pepper, he put in half a TABLESPOON. Yikes.

After dinner, we went for a drive. New house listed on a lovely street nearby. Did a drive by.

Husband's cashed in insurance money should be in the bank soon. So that will be good. Can get stuff in order financially. That'll be a load off our minds.

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-07-08 01:57:19
Just because a large-scale tragedy happened, it doesn't invalidate something that hurts you, personally. The only difference in London is that a whole lot of "yous" got hurt at once. I can certainly understand your shrinkage and sniffing. I did a bit of sniffing myself today. Can't afford the shrinkage.
-------------------------------
Pandi - 2005-07-08 14:15:40
*Hugs*
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here