Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-07-06 - 10:19 p.m.
Another stolen meme

Totally swiped from LA ...

1. What song reminds you of elementary school and why?

The song is Seasons in the Sun by Terry Jacks....same as LA. We had a gym teacher who loved it and would play it during gym class. We had this game we'd play with an old parachute, and that's when she'd play it. To this day, I hear the opening chords, and I'm in first grade in Mrs. Poor's gym class.


2. What song reminds you of the first time you were kissed?

Not so much he first kiss as the first Big Affair. With Mr. Totally Completely Wrong But Oh So Naughty. Pretty much anything from the Boston self title album.

3. What song reminds you of a moment you were proudest?

REM's Stand. Senior year of college. I was finally getting my academic and social acts together.


4. What song reminds you of a moment you were saddest?

"The Shining Sea" (Also known as the love theme from The Russians Are coming. Written by Johnny Mandel and Peggy Lee) It's on a CD by Janis Siegel and Fred Hersch called "Slow Hot Wind". I can't find the lyrics online, but I remember listening and crying when I was dealing with the aftermath of Mr. Wrong.

5. What song will reminds you of the year you graduated high school/college?

High school would be Prince's Raspberry Beret. I remember driving around on graduation day in the unairconditioned Toyota that belonged to my parents. My cousin Jill was with me, and she was singing along. One of those moments in time that's like a photograph, for some reason....

College....hm....Love Song by The Cure. My roommate Amy loved them.

This concludes this Meme. Thank you.

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-07-07 00:07:59
You have a better memory than I do, lol. Not to mention better song choices. I should do this meme but I'm too tired and by the time I think to swipe it from you I'll probably have a brain fart and it'll be gone... BTW will try to send you some copy in the next day or so if your offer still stands. I appreciate any help I can get.
-------------------------------
Kim - 2005-07-07 09:23:30
These songs bring me back too. So fun!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here