Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-05-16 - 3:57 p.m.
Day off

Okely Dokely. Today no workie.

Me likie.

Slept in. Went to Gordon's for frozen goods for partaaaay on Saturday. Decided against making spinach pie and instead bought the ever popular appetizers in fillo dough. Added shrimp cocktail and meatballs in the crockpot to the menu.

Laundry. Had an emergency quilt wash because I spied some unidentified cat related fluid on it. Gross. Not pee, might have been drool. Millie is a drooler. Anyway, that's going in the washer now.

Plants. After Husband came home for lunch, I headed out to the greenhouse and bought a flat of impatiens and some miscellaneous stuff. Planted that.

So. Not bad, overall. Husband and I are going to the movies after he gets home from work. There are still things that didn't get done. Didn't make the gym. Didn't get to post office. And I didn't shower. heh.

Tomorrow it's back to work. I'd LOVE to finagle a way to have a four day work week. But the day off really helped me. Good to be away for a little extra time.

3 comments so far
LA - 2005-05-16 17:22:24
Good for you! Glad you had a nice hooky day. ~LA
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2005-05-19 21:27:05
oooh... a day off... I forgot what those were like! But fortunately my shift is such that when I get off work nowadays there's still time to do things that I need to do. :) Most of the time, lol.
-------------------------------
Kim - 2005-05-20 13:51:13
Figured it out! Damned ISP. Funny how days off somehow turn into running out of time, huh?
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here