Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-04-12 - 10:51 p.m.
Shouldn't have pushed that button!

I had a big juicy entry a couple of days ago, then I clicked the wrong thing, and blammo. Gone.

Well, it's official....we have the most hillbilly house on the block. Our front porch is tack tack tacky.

It just wasn't done nicely or well. The house would be SO MUCH cuter if we got rid of the tacky storm door and let the house's original door with its lovely beveled glass panes show through.

Naturally, I am now all hot to grab a crowbar and sledgehammer and get to demolition work.

Husband, being the more, erm, cautious, of the two of us, is not so ready to demolish the front of our house. He wants to look and read and research and have a friend look at it and research some more, and worry about all the things that could possibly go wrong......

You get the picture.

I am not rash or irresponsible or even very capricious. Compared to Husband, however, I am a wild hippie chick. I'm a firm believer that if nothing changes, nothing changes. Let's do SOMETHING and handle problems as they crop up. Again...I'm not STUPID, but at least I will DO SOMETHING.

Anyway.

Not much else going on now. Fund drive starts on Friday. Actually starts with a "jump start" on Thursday morning. I'm on the air with The Diva beginning at 7. Gah. So this week is a lot of prep and ducks in a row kinds of things.

Going to the dr tomorrow. Will be getting fussed at for high bp, bad cholesterol and being a big fat blob.

Can't wait.

But I'm sure the BP is down. And I have plenty of little stickers in my dayplanner showing that I have been good about working out. Today I did half an hour on the treadmill (boring!) and another half hour on the elliptical. Not bad for a fat chick. Having food issues, and I don't know what that is about.

Husband made me smile all afternoon. I was holed up in the studio getting ready to do my afternoon recording.....I looked up and was startled to see him standing in the window. He was holding my jacket. See, it was cold today, and I didn't take my jacket because I couldn't find it. (it was hanging in plain site) So he brought it to me. J, the woman who introduced us and used to work with Husband said "dang! I KNEW I should have married when I had a chance!"

He's worlds better than the asshole she IS married to, I must say.

But poor Husband. The Prozac is having its expected effect on my libido....I don't care if we ever do it again, quite frankly. It wasn't this bad when I was on the weekly stuff, and I will be on that version again in a couple of weeks, so I'm hoping things will improve. It does such a great job on my depression with no side effects (other than the pesky sex drive thing.....), I'd hate to have to muck around with my meds.

Anyway...that's it for here...

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-04-13 00:25:28
Dang. I could do with some prozac. I got nobody so not like the lack of sex drive would kill me, lol.
-------------------------------
LA - 2005-04-13 06:57:39
Your porch looks just like mine did before we put in the new front door. Just needs a little color. Paint the lattice to match the posts, maybe? Curtains or plants in the windows? Good luck with the drive! Raise lots of $$$$. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here