Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-04-13 - 7:36 p.m.
Good news and bad news

So the good news is my cholesterol isn't bad. It isn't GOOD, per se, but it's not BAD. My blood sugar is quite good, which I am most happy about, as diabetes is a real worry with my family history and my degree of fattitude.

Bad news is, I'm now on bp meds. Not happy about it. LOVE LOVE LOVE my dr though, can't say that enough. She said it would be "irresponsible" to let the bp go unchecked, and that what I'm taking, hydrochlorothiazide, is something that I will be able to come off of when I lose a little weight, etc, etc.

So that's good.

But gad.

I'm not THAT old.

But I AM that fat, I guess.

But I'm being a good little workout soldier, and eventually there will be results.

Right?

In other news, Diva is back from vacation and really needs a t-shirt that says "I'm talking and can't shut up". Good lord. Yammer yammeryammer pointlessyammer.

Ah yes, fund drive time. Even more togetherness in store for us all.

Somehow my knee is messed up. Dunno how. I was in the bathroom at work, of all places, took a step from the stall to the sink, and zing! Owie ow ow. I was thinking of catching a spin class tonight after work, but since my knee hurts and I have an appointment with trainer Dirk or Thor or whatever tomorrow, I thought I'd just go one home.

After a stop at the drugstore so I could pick up blood pressure meds, of course.....

1 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-04-13 21:14:43
I've been lucky - my blood pressure hasn't been high despite my weight. But I really gotta go back on the diet. I start it and do well. Then the Hot Tamales stare me in the face and I'm a lost cause, lol
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here