Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-01-28 - 3:04 p.m.
Idle hands......

Will search realtor.com and find a really cool house and want to move.

My poor husband. he's gonna forbid me from surfing the 'net.

I found a house. A few blocks from us, but bigger, more amenities, a little "nicer". I can hear him muttering "down girl" as I IM him with all the particulars.

No. We aren't looking to move. But sometimes on a slow day, I hit realtor.com and start poking around. Because you never know when Dream House will have just been put up for sale. And you have to be open to opportunity.

But since it's so close, we'll do a drive by. The real estate company's site had a few pix of the interior, which is quite lovely. All the woodwork is natural, as opposed to our house, where somewhere along the line someone decided to paint the woodwork. I don't think we are financially in the place to move. (Hey LA, how about some of your get outta debt advice? :) ) But still. it's nice to look.

Sunny here, but ass biting cold. Like. Teens. Brrrrr.

Not much else. Sold some stuff on ebay this week and made 80 bucks. It was excess cosmetic stuff. So I put on a brand new set of salt and pepper shakers (we got like three pairs as wedding gifts) and they haven't even had a look see, let alone a bid. The dang things are Noritake, for pete's sake! So I'm looking around my house to see what I can sell. Husband is growing nervous as I eye his Trek stuff.

heh.

No plans for the weekend, really. Girly lunch with J, then mostly poking around. The bathroom needs to be hosed down, that's for sure.


2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-01-28 15:27:37
I've never bought or sold anything on ebay but I guess I should do that, too. I don't have a whole lot of stuff to sell, but might have better luck with that than with a yard sale :)
-------------------------------
LA - 2005-01-28 19:29:58
Pray. Cry. Feel deprived and pitiful. March away from temptation humming "We Shall Overcome". Cut up cards in itty-bitty pieces then transfer and consolidate accounts to lowest rate possible single card. Cut that one up too. Refuse to memorize account number and expiration date so no impulse Net or phone purchases. Despair. Feel REALLY deprived. Then realize that if you keep going as you have been the damn balance truly will be paid off in the forseeable future. Celebrate. Do not charge celebration materials. Send in last payment. Feel 1,000lbs lighter and reborn. Get a debit card so plastic purchases come out of your pocket straight away. Open bill-less mailbox month after month. Smile. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here