Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-01-27 - 4:51 p.m.
OK, OK, I get it!

It's winter. I have assimilated that information. The snow and ice and wind and crap can stop now. Really.

It's just VILE out there. I had to brush out our satellite dish at work today...stepped into some drifts on my way to the dish that went over my knees.

And no, I'm not wearing snow pants today.

Grrr.

And of course, when bad weather happens, the newscasters go apeshit. It. Is. Snow. We know....drive carefully and wear a hat. But all this Chicken Little, falling sky, ending world stuff is just...hysteria. It's stupid, and assumes that we are stupid.

Not much else to ramble about. Not doing yoga today...the Y is closing early, so I'm not going to struggle over there for class, even though I'm not sure class itself is cancelled. I'm just not in the mood. I have some yummy smelling garlic lemon chicken in the crock pot at home and I'm looking forward to digging in to it. Yum.

Now...I had better check the dish again before it's time for me to take off....

2 comments so far
LA - 2004-01-27 21:07:59
When I sold cars it was expected the salespeople clean the lot. The garage guys plowed, but we cleaned off the cars. Every time. ALL the time it seemed. Very determined to not be a slacking girlie-girl, I usually ended up both sweaty and frozen. Ugh. Sorry to hear you're a weather chore girl too. ~LA
-------------------------------
LJD - 2004-01-28 14:22:51
Colz, my totall sympathy is with you. I grew up in that kind of weather. It's not fun. I'm not trying to rub it in but. . . the flowers are beginning to peep their heads here. I truly, truly, truly am sorry.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here