Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-01-29 - 7:42 a.m.
Here are a hundred (stolen) things

Stole this from LA, who stole it

from Chai.

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your journal.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.

3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note,

ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with LA. You bold

what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for

the rest.

Please add a comment if you do it so that I can come read it!

01. The only carbonated drinks I will drink are diet.

02. I think the best sound in the world is moving water. Waterfalls, the

ocean, streams, etc.

03.I like to read.

04. I am content with my life for the time being.

05. I love macaroni and cheese, especially home made

06. My mom and I get along pretty well.

07. I have some regrets, but there's nothing I would change.

08. I wear glasses and cannot wear contacts even if I wanted to. My

prescription isn't strong enough to work well with contacts.

09. I like to cook.

10. I like cats.

11. I also like dogs. Like LA, Other people's dogs.

12. I been married for a little over a year.

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. My favorite color is sage green.

15. I graduated from college with two majors.

16. I enjoy a variety of musical styles.

17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

18. My husband and I rarely go out.

19. I want to travel (some of) the world.

20. I HATE LOATHE AND DESPISE MORNINGS.

21. If I actually see the sun rise, I must be trying to catch a plane.

22. I don't like certain foods, and I don't have to eat them. Though I'm

really not a picky eater....

23. I love the smell of coffee. But I don't drink the stuff.

24. I have always worked in the non profit sector.

25. My biggest vice is lethargy.

26. I consider myself very intuitive.

27. I am extremely creative.

28. I love having time to visit with extended family.

29. I was a perfectionist, but I have become more forgiving with time,

of myself and others.

30. I have trouble finishing books I start.

31. I have two pillows on my bed. (for me. Husband gets his own

pillow)

32. I love baby animals.

33. I have no use for pretentious people.

34. I like the past, and think it would be interesting to live long ago.

Yabbut, I need indoor plumbing......

35. I am tolerant of different points of view, but I don't have to like

it.

36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be.

37. I registered as a Democrat at 18 and vote in every race and primary

I can.

38. I am REALLY far on the introvert side of the Meyers-Briggs scale.

39. My parents have been married for almost 40 years.

40. I have always had leadership qualities, but I am terrible at

delegating.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I live to make people laugh and smile.

43. I have never been pregnant.

44. I can't grow nice nails.

45. I have limited patience.

46. I love coleslaw.

47. My favorite actress is Doris Day.

48. I love "Sex and the City, and LOVE my TIVO.

49. I spend an inordinate time on the computer.

50. I drive a 2000 Subaru Forester.

51. I like silence at times.

52. I'm a spiritual person but I have no use for organized religion.

53.I think (KNOW)I possess an above-average I.Q.

54. I try not to procrastinate a lot.

55. I stopped wearing earrings every day when I got into radio....all

the on an off with headphones can be very irritating.

56. I don't care for snakes.

57. I still enjoy coloring books and crayons.

58. I can't involve myself in too many extracurricular activities or I get overwhelmed and freak out.

59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. I misplace my keys on a regular basis, but neve for long.

61. I would love to not have to work full time.

62. I have always strived to do what's right, but it doesn't always

happen that way.

63. I overreact about things sometimes. Initially. Then I quickly form a plan of action.

64. I surround myself with really great people. I try, anyway.

65. I often remember my dreams.

66. I like to people watch.

67. I like witty people.

68. I want to move some place warm. (With air conditioning, natch)

69. I have never waited in line for concert tickets.

70. I have never smoked pot.

71. I don't wear much jewelry...usually just my wedding ring.

72. I love candles...especially Yankee Candle.

73. I have some cool online friends.

74. I have learned to say no.

75. I would love to know how to make bigoted people realize how horrible

they sound when they spout their invective.

76. I wish I could have multiple orgasms .

78. My bra and panties will never be a matched set.

79. I love my men arty, able, and mostly silent.

80. I don't have children and choose not to. And that's ok!

81. I don't own a vibrator.

82. My boobs are natural.

83. I love the water and I swim like a dolphin.

84. I'm allergic to ....something in the air. Flonase takes care of it.

85. I am not afraid to fly. I have my private pilot certificate, even

though I'm not current..

86. I daydream sometimes.

87. I have has a couple panic attacks.

88. I have never been spanked by a lover.

89. I don't like spiders but they don't bother me.

90. I am easily annoyed.

91. I am easily amused.

92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.

93. I don't give a hoot about Michael Jackson.

94. I have few true friends, but value them very much.

95. I don't really have secrets.

96. I always appreciate honesty, even if the truth sometimes hurts.

97. I like to help people.

98. I miss my grandparents.

99. I buy things for people just because.

100. I'm glad this is done!

Now. Let's see how I did with the html stuff...

2 comments so far
LA - 2004-01-29 10:25:43
Who knew you could fly a plane!!! That's so cool! ~LA
-------------------------------
Pandionna - 2004-01-29 22:29:34
Well, I'm glad there's someone else on d-land who doesn't own a vibrator. But I'm STILL not taking the bleepin' survey! Very big ;-)
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here