Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-12-23 - 11:25 p.m.
Christmas Eve eve

Wheee! Officially off for a few days. OK, until Monday. Then work two days, off another few. I worked my industrial sized buttocks off yesterday getting all the automation duckies in a row for the holiday. The boss graciously lets us automate both stations so NO ONE has to work on xmas, but boy howdy...makes ME scramble for a little while, making sure it will all work. Definitely worht it, though.

On to other stuff....like, my boobs are COMPLETELY outta hand. They nearly knocked me off my bike in spinning class this evening. The instructor would say "sprint", and my bosom would just bounce and jiggle in a most obvious, disgusting and embarassing manner....despite my donning of the super stupendous steelbelted kevlar reinforced large boobie athletic bra. It was seriously pissing me off. Back to the bra drawing board, I guess. The thing is, my recent weight loss has only served to make the boobies look more freakishly huge. Cuz they ain't gettin' any smaller. grrrrr.

Spin class was frustrating for other reasons....namely, it was SCADS harder than last week's class, and being the perfectionist that I am, not being able to do all the drills pissed me off to no end. Because, after all, not doing something at all is FAR better than doing it imperfectly, right?

Yeah, yeah, paging Dr. Freud.....

So...came home, Husband went to the store to buy supplies for our xmas dinner, and I wrapped presents. Got 'em all done, too. We had a nice division of labor...he handled cards, gift cards and cash for the grown ups and older kids, I wrapped the actual "gift" gifts for the little kids. Tomorrow afternoon, we head to his sister's house, about two hours away. The whole family will be there. Should be nice...made extra nice because we aren't staying at the house, but rather, a nearby Hampton Inn.

Happy holiday of your choice....safe travels, and I hope 2004 brings good things to you.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here