Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-12-16 - 9:17 p.m.
Pain in the ass

So, I took my first spinning class this evening. I figured since yoga is on hiatus for a month, and since I SUCK at getting in any cardio, I really needed to do something that constitutes cardio.

My ass is killing me.

I managed to keep pedalling for the entire 45 minute class, but my butt is screaming for me/.rcy. I'd like to take the class more often (it's worth a BUTTLOAD of activity points on Weight Watchers), but if my hiney is in agony, I'm not gonna want to go back.

But I must exercise...I'm having food issues right now. I'm sure it's winter and SAD related...give me carbs. Despite the 'zac, I'm trying to self medicate.

Got a shipment from Amazon today...shame on me...more stuff for me than gifts. Tsk. A couple of books, a couple of cds...bought Pink's new one and Tom Jones "Reloaded". Only on track two on that one, and it rocks.

Did I mention that my ass hurts?

4 comments so far
Pandionna - 2003-12-16 23:15:00
You and me both. Did the Firm last night for the first time since August, and even sitting down hurts me bum.
-------------------------------
LA - 2003-12-17 00:24:29
Actually, I wanted to ask you about yoga. Do you think a creaky cripple like me could do it? I miss being flexible. I guess it would depend some on where I took it. Anything I should look for? Anything I shouldn't trying to get into? Besides a lotus position I mean. Bet it's been 15 years since I could do a full lotus. My thighs get in the way. The only way I could bring my heels in to my crotch these days would be to amputate my feet and put them there with my hands. ~LA
-------------------------------
Roxy - 2003-12-17 00:50:48
Spinning! That's hardcore. I took a spinning class once 5 years ago. My knees hurt for two weeks.
-------------------------------
lorster - 2003-12-17 09:24:47
You'll have to let me know how that new Pink CD is. Is that the one with the song she sang on the awards show on it?
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here