Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-10-30 - 8:15 p.m.
Is it over yet?

God, I am SO looking forward to this weekend. Each day gets more ridiculous than the last. I actually found myself walking all hunched over today...feeling just worn down, I guess.

Went for another blood draw yesterday. There might be results tomorrow afternoon. I'm scared. I'm a big fat scaredy cat. While I was getting a flu shot today, I picked up a copy of my recent blood work and spent some time doing some internet research. The good news is, my cholesterol is good. The bad news is...well....we know the bad news. And these liver enzymes weren't just a teense outta whack, either. Now, all the OTHER liver panel tests were ok, but the enzymes were high.

I wish doctors were better about saying what degree of worry I should have about this. I mean, they don't REALLY think I'm stupid enough to not worry at all, do they?

And of course, I'm convinced that my liver actually HURTS now, since I know it's unhappy.

I just hope the news is good. I'm scared.

1 comments so far
Michelle - 2003-10-30 20:42:01
Just wanted to let you know I'm thinking of you.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here