Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-10-28 - 4:57 p.m.
Didn't expect THAT

This day has just gone toes up SO fast.

Went to the Y at noon to meet Husband. While I was waiting, I called the voice mail at home to see if there were any messages. There was one from my dr's office. I needed to call them about my blood test of last week. Oh great. They never call if everything is ok.

On my way home from the Y, I realized we weren't running the right program on the air. Again. Then I heard DQ correcting the problem. Got back to the office and MELTED DOWN. I JUST....I started shaking. I was scaring myself. Wasn't doing much for DQ, either, who, to her credit got me out of the hall and into a room where she calmed me down.

I feel like an idiot. But I just snapped.

After I collected myself, I called the dr's office. My liver enzymes are elevated, and they want to do more tests. So of course, I'm kind of flipped out. I mean, I almost never touch alcohol, so having something whacky with my liver is not what I would expect. I have to go back for another blood test, and we'll go on from there.

I didn't ask good questions. The nurse didn't tell me whether I need to worry a little or a lot. I'm clueless, and it's not made any better with a google search, that's for damn sure. It could be anything from gallstones to AIDS. (my money is on the former, actually)

But I'm kind of scared.

4 comments so far
sourhotdogs - 2003-10-28 20:22:03
hi how can u change colors and crap like tat
-------------------------------
Alice - 2003-10-28 20:48:10
Hi, I just surfed in off of your banner...Don't worry too much! I'm sure you'll be fine.
-------------------------------
Tyger - 2003-10-29 00:05:37
I'll be thinking about you and sending out the proverbial vibes, but I bet everything will be just find. Good luck!
-------------------------------
King-Lanky - 2003-10-29 08:34:33
i came in off your banner today, and ive got blood tests tomorrow too. my second set as well. for my liver. i can kinda related to what youre going through. good luck.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here