Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-08-14 - 6:43 p.m.
Can you hear me now?

Because all I do is bitch bitch bitch, moan moan moan, I thought since something nice just happened, I'd share it.

As I mentioned, I got a new cell phone. I was TOLD that I was eligible for the "new every two" plan that Verizon has, and that I needed to call customer care, and they'd credit me $100 toward a new phone.

So I called customer care, and was told "Oh, since you got it from an authorized agent, not a Verizon store, you're not eligible".

"Hm. Then why did she tell me I was?"

"Do you have a name and number? I'll call and find out".

She came back on the line and said the store was saying the Verizon rep had told them what they had told me. She said she'd have to see what a supervisor said, and she'd call me back.

Well. She called me back (within MINUTES) and said "since that's what you were told, we'll credit your account. But next time, be sure to go to a Verizon store. Is there anything else I can help you with?"

BOGGLE.

So Verizon is OK in my book. That was pretty awesome customer service, especially in the day and age of...well...crappy customer service.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here