Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-08-13 - 4:48 p.m.
Comeuppance

You know what gives me a perverse sense of pleasure? When Important Men of a Certain Age(or men who THINK they are important) can't find the frickin' delete key to perform a ctrl-alt-delete on a computer.

I get a sense of pleasure, because when they were Big Stwong Men in Twaining in high school, they were most likely steered away from typing class because that was for "girls". Girls who would go on to become the secretaries and admin assistants for the Big Stwong Men...who, because they had secretaries, wouldn't need to worry about something as mundane as where the backspace key was.

And now, the world is computerized, and they are being left in the dust when it comes to keyboarding skills.

Who knew?

I'm a bitch, aren't I?

Heh.

Countdown to vacation...wheee! I'm looking MOST forward to Dollywood. Oh yes I am! Camp, camp, camp!

Got a new cellphone yesterday....my contract was up, so it was time to re-up and get a new phone. It's adorable. If it were pink, it would be something Barbie should carry. And the ring is the Austin Powers song.

OK, so I'm a bitch and a dork.

Ciao

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here