Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-08-11 - 11:40 a.m.
Geeze, people are MEAN

I am continually astounded at how just downright MEAN people are.

Diva is gone on vacation this week, and one of our volunteer/part timers is filling in for her. And he just came to me, saying he's thinking of quitting because he gets so many calls from people telling him he isn't pronouncing things correctly.

Now, we're not talking about someone saying "Mo-Zart" instead of "Moatzart", we're talking about the esoteric pronunciation of Bedrich Smetana's first name. (which is not even agreed upon by music scholars)

And people have to call this man and BERATE him? Come ON. Do they also kick puppies and kittens in their spare time? I mean. If he quits because he's sick of the crap, do they then feel their work is done?

Just when I think I'm as jaded as I can be....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here