Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-21 - 2:33 p.m.
ANOTHER ark?

I know, I always have the same open--I'm so tired!

But today...yikes.

HUGE storms blew through last night. HUGE. We lost power around 2 in the morning. I IMMEDIATELY panicked, because when there's no power, there's no juice for the sump pump in the basement. But I had taken two Tylenol PM due to a wicked headache last night, and I wasn't in shape to actually DO anything. (Like what can I do...there's no power....) So I had a VERY restless night, listening to the torrential rain and imagining the sump hole filling up and then overflowing all over the basement. We got power about 7:45 this morning, finally. Husband left at 7 and told me that the basement was fine. Couldn't believe it. But other than some dampness around the edges, it is. Thank goodness. The town is dealing with another round of flooding and closed streets. Sheesh. This stuff is getting old.

Might drag my sad ass to the Y after work...not sure yet. I feel comatose.

Well...back to work...

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here