Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-20 - 2:56 p.m.
On Strike!

Today, I am on diet and fitness STRIKE.

I did not go to the Y. I am eating whatever I want. (Oh GOD do I love Orange Chicken from Panda) Bring on the food.

Because tomorrow, I am back on the wagon. Or chain gang, depending on your perspective.

I'm taking those putrid smelling supplements. Nothing bad has happened to me, specifically my tempramental gut, so I guess they won't hurt. I'll take 'em as directed for this next month and see what happens.

Another nice day today, though warmer than yesterday. And it's clouding up, so we might get some rain. Husband spent much of the morning putting together the new grill. QUITE impressived, especially as we are so accustomed to Smokey Joe, which is teeny tiny. So we're hoping the rain holds off so we can christen the new grill this evening.

Husband went off to the Y, then to the grocery. I headed out to the foo foo maul to get some stuff. I went into Bath and Body Works. As I've said before, I should not be allowed in there without a keeper. I walked out with 40 bucks worth of SOAP, for chrissakes. But I only paid about 32 for it, because of the great sales. I'm just a sucker for that stuff. And we WERE out of liquid soap for the kitchen and bathroom......

So. I think I may have a nap in store this afternoon. Or a shower with good smelling soap.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here