Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-18 - 2:37 p.m.
SHUT. UP.

Really. Everyone. Just shut the fuck up. I don't want to talk to you, I don't want you to need anything, just leave me the fuck along for the next three hours.

D. is an air conditioner nazi, and it's beginning to really piss me off. I'm wearing a fucking sweater, and my feet are freezing. It's godamn JULY, people. We go through this every frsking summer, and I am so tired of it. He comes in, cranks the a/c down to 70 degrees, and the rest of us are supposed to just deal. Apparently, 72 is just too damn balmy for him. (do people who smoke a lot of weed have trouble controlling their body temps? Cuz that would most definitely be at work here) He left for lunch, I put the thermostat back to "normal". First thing he did when he got back was crank it down again. And for whatever reason, it just pissed the fuck outta me. I truly had to bite my tongue to keep from saying "as long as YOU'RE comfortable". I guess I just find it incredibly disrespectful.

Anyway...I think I'm having a rage problem today.

Co-worker brought her new baby in today. Now, I've ranted and raved about little kids, and we've decided not to have any, but boy howdy, I do love me them babies. I was the only one who wanted to hold him (which was ok by me). DQ has a kid of her own and said "oh no, I don't hold babies". That's ok. I'll Bogart a baby all day long. I even managed to get him to stop crying at one point. Even the mommies were saying "look how GOOD you are with him!". And that made me feel good, because I think sometimes they think I'm a monster because I don't really like kids.

My working ahead has paid off today. I was able to spend the morning cleaning out my cube, which REALLY needed doing. Threw out a lotta crap, put things away, even filed stuff. Looks much better.

Now. If I could only spend the weekend doing that to my house!

Anyway...I'm gonna go see if someone wants to take a smoke break so I have an excuse to go outside to warm my tootsies....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here