Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-17 - 9:14 p.m.
It never ends

Boy oh boy, was THIS the day from Hades.

I know, I say that every day, don't I?

It was just one of those days where the wheels just eventually come off. I ended up at work until after 7, and it was just because I wanted to get some damn stuff FINISHED. Our traffic and billing person is taking a couple of days off, so she had the programming logs done early...and my motto is that when the logs are there, ya gotta do the recording. Because you never know what's gonna pop up and make you really glad you got your voice tracks done ahead of time. BUT....my grand plans were dashed by Tony Blair's speech, then by a news conference he and the Prez were having...messed with my automation mojo, as it were. Throw in a few phone calls from engineers that I had to deal with, and a sales guy who needed a special thing done, a tape that stopped mid playback, and 15 new promos to tag, and, well, ta frickin' da, I'm behind!

Seriously---I'm getting so that I cringe any time this sales guy comes into my cube, because A: he always needs something and B: he is never quick about anything. So I did what he needed and sent him on his way, then proceeded to take care of my biznez, never mind that I was going to stay late. At this place, I need to strike while the iron is hot...or while the studio is vacant, I guess. If you've got studio time staring you in the face, by god, use it, because sure as shit it'll be busy when you find yourself in the "mood" to use it.

So...bonus...Almost all the weekend automation stuff is done, plus the daytime stuff for Monday and Tuesday. Which means tomorrow I can be kind of chilled out, and will have time to handle the inevitable crises.

Husband sold his old car today! Woo hoo! Our original plan was just to donate it to a charity, but his boss/friend bought it for his daughter. Who I'm SURE is Soooooo thrilled to be driving around in a Buick Regal. NOT. But hey...it's a car, right? So there's a thou we hadn't planned on. Since I was working late, he went out and spent money like a drunken sailor. OK, not really. Bought a new grill (an upgrade from our current very wobbly Smokey Joe), a window fan for the computer room, and he bought himself a coffee table book about the cars of the '60s. So I think most of the 1200 bucks is still around....

When I had a meeting with our trainer a couple of weeks ago, she suggested these Apex supplements I might wanna try. (I know, I know, probably snake oil....) I thought I'd try one bottle and see if they worked...or if they made me sick, or what.

Well. They arrived today. These things smell SO VILE that I almost gagged when I opened the bottle. I don't know how I'm supposed to take the damn things three times a day. Good god. It's like....cat food. Canned cat food. So I'm a little leery of them. But dayum, I'm ready to grasp at about anything at this point. Next step...meth.

Exercise done today: Weight circuit

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here