Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-19 - 10:18 p.m.
Lovely day

Today was a good day. (colz looks around furtively to see if anyone knows she said that) Ahem. Sorry. It's that other shoe dropping/fates not liking happy people thing I've got going....

First of all, the weather today is GORGEOUS here. Not humid, like it usually is in July, not too hot....just NICE.

Started the day with yoga class. I was all about the pose of the child today, lemme tell ya. I was sweating so much my hair was wet. But it feels good. And I think I'm supposed to be learning something from taking yoga...something non yoga, like patience, or being in the moment, or something....

Came home, had some lunch, then Husband and I cleaned. Bless his heart, he did an awesome job cleaning the bathroom and doing the vacuuming. So now the downstairs is all presentable, as is the bathroom. Feels good.

After cleaning, we showered and got ready to meet my folks to go to the ballgame. Husband got us tickets to the local minor league team's game tonight, and we invited my parents to come along. (They were coming to our house, hence the cleaning) The weather was PERFECT for baseball, the seats were great, the team won in the bottom of the ninth....it was good. Though the starting pitcher had a no hitter going through 7 innings, and the manager took him out. I guess he was on a pitch count or something....whatEVER. *I*wouldn't have taken him out, but no one asked me. The new pitcher promptly walked the lead off batter and gave up a homer, which tied the game. It was a good ballgame. And the best part...fireworks afterward! I love fireworks, I just hate fireworks crowds. This was so great...I've never seen them from the angle we had. Perfect and unobstructed and right above our heads.

So it was a nice day. Made extraspecial nice because I haven't heard from work yet this weekend.

Exercise done today: One hour yoga class

Exercise done yesterday: 15 minutes on elliptical trainer, 30 minutes on treadmill.

Pounds lost this week: GAINED ONE. I. AM. PISSED.

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-07-20 09:07:06
Gosh, that sounded like a WONDERFUL day! I really like minor league baseball. It's all game. When I take the kids to see the Yanks it's just not the same; it's Show Biz, not baseball. This sounds like smarmy triteness, but it's not the number for me, it's how my clothes fit. Have you had any change in that dept? When I move and stay off my duff I notice my jeans don't bind me, the arms of my shirts are looser, even my shoes don't pinch, even if the scale hasn't budged. So if you're buttoning your pants and not sucking in to do it, then it's great! Right? ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here