Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-28 - 11:01 a.m.
Rainy Saturday

Last night's wedding was more fun than I thought it would be. They always are. And it was much more of an honor to be invited than I thought it was...there were NOT that many people there...it may have been smaller than our wedding.

I just wish my feet didn't end up hurting at these things. Who ARE those women who can wear heels and not limp in pain within hours? Husband had to go get the car for me when we left, because I was NOT walking any more. We didn't even dance. And I LOVE to dance.

There was nice small talk...I schmoozed with his Big Boss and Big Boss's (?) wife. We were chatting with some of Husband's co-workers and I got praise for my work on a spot I did for them. YAY ME! It's one thing when my husband says I did a "fantastic" job, (I mean, if he knows what's good for him, right?) but quite another when his boss (The PD) and the station Ops manager say the same thing...unsolicited. The station PD said I "shouldn't have trouble finding voice work at all". So...I'll do more freebies for Husband's stations, get a demo put together, and start sending it out. There IS a lack of good female voices in this town...it's usually one of three people, one of whom is DQ (and she is GREAT).

We have to take the PT back to my dad today. Bummer. We are used to it, I think. But the paperwork for the loan arrived today, so we'll have the check for my dad before too terribly long. Now, if only we could sell Husband's car.

I guess I am a true exercise freak. I just got back from a ride in the rain. It wasn't raining when I left, but I was about two miles into it when it started coming down. And I was peeved...I was exploring a new path that was finally not flooded! But I turned around...better to be in familiar territory during bad weather. By the time I reached the point where I'd turn off for home, I realized that it wasn't storming, and I certainly wasn't going to get any wetter, so I looped around the golf course one more time. Gotta make sure to get the workout in today....we'll be going for Burgers From the Gods very soon.

Exercise ysterday: 5 miles on bike

Exercise today: 7.5 miles on bike (50 minutes)

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here