Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-29 - 4:38 p.m.
Stop me before I spend again!

Back from Target with a fistful of home pregnancy tests and other stuff for the house. What did women DO before home pregnancy tests? I mean....the waiting and uncertainty would be killer.

Uneventful Sunday around here...though we DID spend too much money. Or not. We've been needing a dehumidifier for he basement (remember....we've grown mushrooms down there....) for I don't know how long. One came with the house when I bought it, but the dang thing leaks. Not too helpful. But they're rather pricey. So I'm looking through the Sunday ads and see that Big Lots has one for 99 bucks. That is a STEAL. I told Husband that Big Lots would be one of our destinations for today. We headed out there before we hit the Y, and lo and behold, right next to the dehumidifier is a combination VCR/DVD player that husband has been thinking we "need". And IT was only a hundred bucks. So we added THAT to the cart. He's been hooking that up for the past hour, and seems to have it working.

Face it. When two radio geeks get married, there will be WAY too many media gadgets in the house....BUT...the good thing is, we didn't charge anything today. It all went on debit card, which is just like a check. So there. We're feeling in decent shape now, since having the house gone is like a 500 buck a month raise, PLUS we have the proceeds from the house to get us started on our way outta debt hell.

So we did hit the Y, and I had my official weekly weigh in. I check a couple times a week, but only the weekend weigh in counts. As of today, I'm down SEVEN pounds in about a month. So yay me. I wish it was more, but any more wouldn't be that healthy, would it?

Now. If I can just lose 7 pounds ten more times.....

Exercise done today: Weight circuit

Pounds lost so far: Seven

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here