Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-27 - 10:58 a.m.
Friday fever

People are QUITE chatty here today. It's not TOO annoying...I don't have that much to get done, and I am leaving early today. We have a wedding to go to this evening...at 5:30. So...I need some time to get prettied up. Not too excited about this wedding...I vaguely know the people, he's Husband's boss, and they were both at our wedding...but...well...this is more a social obligation wedding than an "Oh, I'm so excited for them, I can't wait to celebrate" kind of wedding.

The nice thing about it being on Friday is that it doesn't really mess up the weekend.

Have been annoyed for three days now...I'm three days late. Now, husband is snipped (though hasn't been through the follow up yet to confirm lack of swimmers), and I am on the pill, so the chances of me being knocked up are slim and none and slim is leaving town. Nevertheless, it's damned annoying! I've taken two pg tests, just to be sure. Both negative. Of course. It's just....weird. And I don't like weird. The other weird thing was my frame of mind when I took the tests. Other times, it's been while praying "OH please god no. Please no. I will be SO CAREFUL from now on. Please no". This time it was more....bemused. I mean, I don't want to have kids, hence husband's snip, but having life throw us this curveball at this point would be...not the disaster it would have been a year ago. That's not to say I would choose to have a child, and that making THAT decision wouldn't be awful and hard...but it would just all be taking place in a different context.

Or something like that.

DQ is getting out of here for vacation, and she's wired. I don't blame her. She needs a break. In staff meeting this week, she just NAILED how things are around here. We were having a meeting about "internal strengths and weaknesses" of the company. And we were talking about weaknesses, and how we are ALL spread so thin. She said "the bottom line is, we are all SO busy that it is becoming difficult to even be pleasant". She shoots, she scores. That is absolutely true. We've lost the ability to stop and shoot the breeze with a volunteer for a few minutes, or even to handle a crisis without freaking out. It will be interesting to see how our observations are received.

Well, DQ is gone, which means I can get into a studio, which means...later....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here