Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-14 - 7:30 p.m.
Saturday

How come on the weekends, it takes forever for it to get to noon, then whoosh...it's time for bed?

Weird.

Usual Saturday. Yoga this morning. Today was NOT a good yoga day...I spent a lot of time in pose of the child. First off, despite the fact that the sun seems to have burned out, it's humider (is that a word) than all get out...we hadn't even started class and I was sweating. And I guess that's what yoga is all about...being in the moment, seeing what your body can do that day. I HAVE noticed that my balance is better, but I have trouble holding poses. I'm sure that will improve with time. The instructor has a real knack for saying to the class exactly what I need to hear, whether it's "You can modify this pose by dropping to your knees" or "don't be frustrated; work with your body".

Found a site online that I really like for keeping track of the eating and exercise stuff...FitDay. It's free, and does what I wanted...keeps track of exercise and food, and gives a report of calories in/calories out. Since I'm such a Big Gal, I burn a helluva lotta calories just existing. BUT...according to the math, (and I am working REALLY hard to be honest and accurate with my food reporting) my current eating habits are putting input considerably lower than output each day.

So. As I said before, I'm waiting for giant pieces of my ass to just fall off as I walk down the street....

After yoga, and lunch a the super delicious burger place of last week, I trundled off to Target. Managed not to splurge AND did not put it on charge. So nanny nanny boo boo. And yay me. I DID buy a little computer odometer thingy for my bike, so I can be more accurate about time and distance. So far, I've been using the "eh, I think the kitchen clock said quarter after when I left, and I went twice around the golf course, and then some" method of determining my workout.

Toodles.

Exercise done today: One hour yoga class

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here