Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-04-22 - 9:56 p.m.
Job Security

Not much to update...it's been a pretty regular couple of days. D is off work for two weeks, so that means more work for me, but it means more studio time for me to do it in, so I guess that's ok.

Had a "mid term meeting" with the boss today. As much as the place drives me nuts, I AM the fair haired child, so that's cool. He said he "couldn't be happier" with my performance.

Well then. Okey Dokey. Not a bad thing to hear from the boss. In fact, he said "if we had to cut staff for budget reasons, you wouldn't go".

So maybe I need to get a better attitude, considering I have a level of security that most people would really appreciate.

Anyhow, I told him that I really am ok with my daily tasks, that my workload is busy, but ok, and my biggest frustrations/gripes come from the whole "on call" thing, as well as not having any backup. So---what we're going to do at an upcoming Operations/Programming meeting is have me lead little workshops on the stuff I know, so they can all know it too. I think that might be pretty cool...and might save me from having to write a really extensive manual.

The weather gods are screwing with us again. Not even fifty damn degrees today. That's just not right. I wanna be able to buy some flowers and tomato plants and get into the spring and summer thing already.

Latah....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here