Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-04-15 - 8:41 a.m.
OW. Ow. Owie ow.

Went for that bike ride last night.

Ow.

First of all, no one would EVER say that my butt isn't well padded. But apparently, the padding is not in the right place. Ten minutes into it, my ass was SCREAMING. (Oh good....screaming a**...another term for freaks to google) I could have ridden longer than I did if my butt didn't hurt so much! And this morning....yikes. It was a surprisingly good workout, in spite of the early quitting due to heinder issues. I seem to have pulled something in my back of all places.

Getting old is sucking. And it seems like I turned 35 and someone flipped a switch. Things started hurting. I started feeling more and more decrepit.

So--any bike riders out there who can give me some tips? What about my poor behind? We both have gel seat covers...thought that would help. It's butt pain that's going to keep me from making this a regular thing.

Sleep schedule getting all messed up. SO TIRED, but get a second wind and want to stay up until 2 am. Ugh.

Also--if you're into thinking good thoughts, PLEASE send some up that Husband's stupid house sells. Damn albatross. I don't wanna own the stupid thing forever, yanno!

Later.

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-04-15 11:59:51
Sorry about your ouchie heinie, but darn proud of you for getting on the bike in the first place. No useful advice to give. Gave up bike riding when I discovered boys with cars. LOL! ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here