Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-03-29 - 1:52 p.m.
I'm beat

I am SO outta gas. My god. All I want to do is lie in bed all day and sleep. It's awful. I did manage to get my ass into the shower, so that's something. But I ain't doin' nothin' else today.

Yesterday was Husband's birthday. He was 51. Yes, we have an almost creepy age difference. But at this stage, it's not creepy at all, and we never notice it. If we'd met 15 years ago...it might have been creepy. It seems weird sometimes when I think of where other men in their 50s are in life...kids, long marriage (or maybe two short ones...) sending kids to college, maybe being a grandfather....but that's not how it worked out for him, and I'm glad.

We went out for dinner last night...YUM. I never order steak when I go out, and I did last night. It was sublime. We had a great seat, in theory...kind of private, in a back corner. Too bad the people sitting directly behind us were SO LOUD. I mean SO loud. When they left, the silence was DEAFENING. They weren't being obnoxious (think college students being loud), they were just...loud conversationalists. How can people be that loud and not know it? Anyway...the night out was nice, noisy neighbors or not.

Eating the Lemon Cake I made for his birthday. It is Da Bomb of lemon cakes. Holy moly. It's not hard, per se, to make, just time consuming. It ain't easy to get 1/3 cup lemon zest! But really...if you like lemon, try this. I think it has become my new specialty, replacing apple pie. (the recipe says to make it in two loaf pans...I don't have two, so I used a bundt pan, and it works great)

Husband is off at his house, doing some cleaning up and burying a statue of St. Joseph in the back yard...it's supposed to help the house sell fast. I'm going to play on the computer and do nothing of import today. I can't believe how completely tired I am.

I've already screwed up two work related things for today....let's see how the rest of the day goes, and tomorrow, too....

Argh.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here