Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-03-20 - 9:43 a.m.
It Started

A quick entry before I nap.

So I babysat the war last night, determining shortly after 9 ET that it was safe to go home.

You know the rest of this story....

I left, grabbed some Taco Hell, got home and put on my jammies. Took one bite of my burrito, saw that the war was starting, (who starts a war at sunrise? W. That's who) called the boss (got voicemail) grabbed my cell phone, left my dinner, put on clothes and went back to work. I think the total time home was ten minutes. Called the station on my way in and instructed the on air volunteers to join the network, which they did very nicely. Boss arrived about ten minutes after I did, and we manned the radio station until after 1:30 this morning. I had a hair appointment at 8:30....so sleeping in wasn't an option.

Checked the work email....there's a question from a volunteer wondering about the weekend....hell's bells....I don't even know about this afternoon!

Anyway...I'm off to nap before I go into work this afternoon.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here