Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-02-07 - 2:19 p.m.
Oh, to eat in peace....

I swear,I would LOVE to eat lunch totally alone. I think four different people had to talk with me while I was having lunch today....and that's a big deal around here, because it's Friday, and most people are gone.

Husband and I went to the Y last night...met with a trainer, etc. It went ok, I think. I told her I wasn't going to be weighed or bodyfat tested. I'm trying to approach this whole exercise thing with cautious optimism. Even though I could stand to lose, oh, 80 pounds and I'd still be healthy, I told her I was going to start with 20. Because you know what? Twenty is doable. Twenty is something that seems within the realm of the possible. Eighty does not. Eighty is an elementary school child. So anyhow, Trainer Lady ran us through a few exercises, and I'm "comfortably sore" today, which I think is good....it feels like I've done SOMETHING, but I'm not paralyzed. When she was talking to me, she said "I want to tell you why I do this. I joined the Y as a member and I weighed over 200 pounds. I just finished competing in a bodybuilding competition". Wow. She's pregnant now, but still looks great. I am under no illusion that I'm going to be a size 5. But it's nice to know the trainer we're working with isn't someone who has always been in shape. So we go back to meet with her again next week, and I think we're going to see if we can hit the gym this weekend. It will be nice to have a program defined by a trainer to work from. Our Y is REALLY nice....I dunno...I think of YWCA and my mind goes to old gyms with old equipment. This one is nice...recently redone, it wasn't terribly crowded last night, and they even have a smoothie bar in the lobby. And I like that there are people of all shapes and sizes...all the gym bunnies are at Gold's Gym.

Work seems pretty calm today....I hope I didn't just curse my afternoon. Our plans for the weekend include CLEANING THE HOUSE. UGH.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here