Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-01-09 - 6:41 p.m.
Another round with Darth

Darth is evil evil evil. She confronted me about my email today (while I was eating lunch, of course), telling me I was just "so far out there" that there was no way for her to respond to me.

Whatever. Then can she tell me why via the office grapevine I've heard that someone has actually SAID "Does Darth have it in for Colz, or what?"

So fuck her.

Of course, not handling ambush well, I ended up getting a little tearful, which pisses me off.

I hate her. She is poison. And for some reason, my boss has a blind spot four miles wide when it comes to her shenannigans. He Just. Doesn't. See. It.

Swear to god, I almost hope I drop dead at my desk one day.

Went to GI doc today, to talk about Lotronex and just check in regarding my IBS. Now, I've noticed lately in the mornings that I feel....nervous or edgy, and I'm wondering if that's a side effect of the Prozac. (seeing GP tomorrow to check on Prozac stuff) Well, on the way to the GI, I had to stop for a train, then I could barely find a parking space, so I was kind of rushed....and I could feel that I was so keyed up I was practically VIBRATING. Nurse took my BP. It was 190/100. I thought the top of my head was going to blow off. I just looked at her "am I going to have a stroke?" "No, you're probably just tense from being here".

Yikes. I had BP taken at the regular dr a few weeks ago, and it was like 130/80 or something.

I love my GI doc. He isn't one who blames IBS on bathroom issues or whatever. He really seems to approach it as a partnership with the patient to try to get some relief. We decided no Lotronex for now, because my IBS is in one of those odd remission periods IBS sometimes goes into. Oh, it'll be back, I'm sure, and he said I'd have no problem getting a scrip from him then.

Tomorrow, a Prozac check with the family doc. I do s'pose I am feeling better, but I don't want to take it forever, either. So we'll see what she says.

Latah.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here