Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-12-17 - 10:55 p.m.
Odds and Ends

We seem to have most of our Christmas stuff done. OK. I do. Husband still has shopping to do for me. But he's a last minute person. He's way ahead compared to most years.

There won't be a big family confab this year, so we will have to send all the gifts. And everyone has kids. And while I know that gifts aren't about making sure things come out "even", it's kind of a bummer that we're running around buying fifteen gifts, and his family is getting one or two for us. However, I LOVE buying and giving presents, and I'd be buying more if Husband didn't stop me.

My brand new ultra cool super neato red sports car giant pen!s of a computer died. DIED. Croaked. I was typing along, and zap...the screen went black, and the blame thing rebooted. Then it did it again, and DIDN'T reboot. And it took ten or more tries to get it to reboot. So. It's now on the bench at the local computer place. Waaah.

In other news....I have some freaky rash. I'm afraid I have ringworm or something. Eeeuw. It doesn't itch, or hurt, but the spots keep popping up. So...I have an appointment with my dr on Friday. Her gatekeeper is quite....stern. I also want to talk to the dr about that whole depression thing, but I didn't really want to tell her gatekeeper my whole story. But if you don't have a good story, she won't give you an appointment. The doctor herself is really cool, once you get to her.

I haven't been so much depressed lately as anxious. I'm worried about stupid things. Irrational, at times. I worry that Husband and I are so happy that something bad MUST happen to us to take that happiness away. I worry that my weird rash and my general ennui and malaise mean I have something awful....liek cancer or hiv. Mind you, the last time I could have been exposed to the latter was, oh, ten years ago. I mean, if I'd been positive and untreated that long, I'd be WAY sick by now. But no...the mind wanders, then the fingers wander on the internet, and boom....I've self diagnosed myself with everything under the sun.

I'm nuts. I know.

I'm a little irked right now with oiur photographer....or with whoever processes the photos for him. We ordered 50 some wallet sized pics of us from the wedding with the intent of sending them out in Christmas cards. Hello? We have a week until Christmas, and no pictures. What the HELL are we supposed to do wtih fifty pictures of ourselves? The cards will just have to be late, but I'm irritated. Can't wait to get the professional pics, so I can work on the album, and so I can post them here. We have some nice candids, but the pro pics are really nice.

latah..

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here