Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-12-13 - 11:05 p.m.
New cubes and old girlfriends

Amazing what removing a foreign body from your body will do. My owie mouth is not owie at all today. And the antibiotics don't seem to be providing me with any unwanted side effects. So yay.

Work was ok. I am still moving into my new cube. But one thing I don't like about the new cube is that when I am on the computer, my back is to the open part. I CANNOT STAND THIS. I must have been an outlaw in a previous life....I cannot have my back to the door....it freaks me out. I sense people moving around behind me, and it just bugs me. I think I will put up a mirror so I can see what's going on.

There was a point today where I would have given everyone a million bucks if they would have just stopped talking to me for fifteen minutes. It really is amazing, the constant interruptions. And now, Drama Queen simply hollers over the partition at me. But I think I will like my new cube, eventually.

Went to Husband's company Christmas party tonight. It was nice. I'm getting to actually know a lot of the people he works with, so it's nice. Hideous Troll Like Transitional Woman was there, and I still hate her. I told Husband I am working toward indifference, but I am not there yet. And get this...there are, oh, I dunno, a hundred people in this room. WHO do we stand next to in the buffet line? Yep. Troll Like woman. Who, of course, doesn't acknowledge me. I wish I was a big enough person to do that whole kill 'em with kindness thing. "Hi Hideous Troll Woman? How ARE you? Do you like your new job? Working those two jobs must be tough...I certainly couldn't hack it for very long". But no. I can't. All I can manage is to not glare directly at her. And THEN....we are going through the buffet line, and she's chatting to someone about the different food choices, and says a certain food gives her "good bowel movements".

Good God.

I mean.

Boggle.

At that point, I looked at husband and said "Sweetie, I want to know one thing. What in the world were you thinking?"

He knew exactly what I was talking about.

My whole obsessive hatred of troll woman kind of bothers me, as I've mentioned here before. I don't really understand why I care so much. As someone in a newsgroup discussion pointed out, the opposite of love isn't hate, it's indifference. Why do I waste my energy hating her? It's freaky.

One good thing came of the evening....they draw for gifts/prizes, and this year, Husband's name got drawn early enough that there were good gifts to choose from....we got a night at the Marriot in Indy. That'll be cool.

Husband is now at the movies....the new Star Trek movie opened tonight. I asked if I was losing wife points by not going with him...he said no, I actually GAINED wife points by not giving him crap for wanting to go tonight.

Cool by me.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here