Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-11-19 - 9:10 a.m.
Rain. Imagine that

It's raining here. OOO. Big surprise for the midwest in November.

Slept for shit last night....it was one of those nights where I was CONVINCED I wasn't asleep at all, but I know I was. Thankfully, I don't have those nights nearly as much as I used to. They're annoying, nevertheless. My sleeping is messed up right now. My clock says to stay up all night and sleep all day. Not a very good plan.

Mood is improved. Even work didn't suck too badly yesterday. I managed to clean my desk....just started throwing shit in a trash bag.

Of course, this had Drama Queen asking if I was recycling all those papers. "I'm recycling. I'm doing my part" she said to me with a hint of smugness. I always want to say to parents who jump on the "recycle and save the earth" bandwagon that I have ALREADY done my part by not creating another little consumer to fill landfills with disposable diapers and plastic kindercrap and lunchable boxes. Funny, that, how when there's talk about saving the world, there's never talk about slowing down on populating it.

No, I didn't recycle. I put them all in a trash bag and took them to the dumpster. But now, the crap is out of my life forever, as opposed to sitting around waiting for oh god yet another waste removal company to take it away. My objection to recycling isn't philosophical, it's practical. I hate having to handle and rehandle and store and move and carry and once again handle my trash. I'm not a neat person in the best of circumstances, and when I have to sort and store my trash, it becomes a nightmare.

Hmm. What else? I got my Visor to work, finally. The hot sync at work acts kind of strange, but I think I have it working. Also got it to work at home, so now I can store all my Very Important Information on my home computer as well. So yay me.

Guess I need to shower and go to work. Whee.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here